Options with a discussion


For each discussion, Olvid offers several options:

  Delete

  Mark all as read

 Discussion settings

 Gallery

 Call to make secure audio calls

Delete the discussion

You can delete a discussion on your device and on all participants in the discussion.

Deleted messages will never be recoverable.

The discussion and its messages will not be deleted on devices that will never connect to the network again.

iOS
  1. Slide the discussion to the left to display the options.
  2. Tap Delete.
  3. Confirm or not.
Android
  1. Press the discussion to display options.
  2. Tap Delete discussion.
  3. Confirm or not.

Mark all as read

You can mark all messages as read to clear the new messages indicator for that discussion.

iOS
  1. Slide the discussion to the left to display the options.
  2. Tap Mark all as read.
Android
  1. Enter the discussion.
  2. Tap .

Gallery

The discussion gallery displays all media and documents exchanged in this discussion.

iOS
  1. In your discussions list, tap the discussion to display it.

  2. Tap > Gallery.

Android


In your discussions list, tap Storage management.